Level I: Register for the Guild Wine Seminar

This introductory course is designed for wine enthusiasts as well as wine and food service professionals who want to deepen their knowledge of wine. Taste 27+ wines on your way to developing a basic understanding of Old and New World Wine, including history, terminology, and evaluation. 

Participants have the option of earning one of 5 diplomas upon successful completion of this seminar and its online certification exam: 

Class is limited to 30 participants, register early to reserve your space! Click a corresponding "Register" link to sign up. The cost of the seminar is $495 (includes wine, gourmet lunch, educational materials). 

Online Level 1 Wine Certification Exam

You must complete the weekend seminar before you can register for the exam. At the seminar you will receive an access code that is necessary for you to register for and purchase your online exam. The purchase price for this exam is $50.

Regardless of where you take the Level 1 Wine Seminar, the certification exam is administered online through our headquarters in Colorado. If you are ready to take the LEVEL 1 CERTIFICATION TEST click here to register for the test.

Colorado Level 1 Wine Seminars

Colorado wine courses are held at the International Wine & Spirits Guild (4640 Pecos St., Unit H, Denver, CO 80122). 

Register: Level I Wine Seminar - Denver, CO
8:30AM - 5:30PM - Saturday, April 01 and
8:30AM - 1:00PM - Sunday, April 02, 2017

Register: Level I Wine Seminar - Denver, CO
8:30AM - 5:30PM - Saturday, May 06 and
8:30AM - 1:00PM - Sunday, May 07, 2017

Register: Level I Wine Seminar - Denver, CO
8:30AM - 5:30PM - Saturday, June 03 and
8:30AM - 1:00PM - Sunday, June 04, 2017

Register: Level I Wine Seminar - Denver, CO
8:30AM - 5:30PM - Saturday, July 01 and
8:30AM - 1:00PM - Sunday, July 02, 2017

Register: Level I Wine Seminar - Denver, CO
8:30AM - 5:30PM - Saturday, August 05 and
8:30AM - 1:00PM - Sunday, August 06, 2017

Register: Level I Wine Seminar - Denver, CO
8:30AM - 5:30PM - Saturday, September 09 and
8:30AM - 1:00PM - Sunday, September 10, 2017

Register: Level I Wine Seminar - Denver, CO
8:30AM - 5:30PM - Saturday, October 07 and
8:30AM - 1:00PM - Sunday, October 08, 2017

Register: Level I Wine Seminar - Denver, CO
8:30AM - 5:30PM - Saturday, November 04 and
8:30AM - 1:00PM - Sunday, November 05, 2017

Register: Level I Wine Seminar - Denver, CO
8:30AM - 5:30PM - Saturday, December 02 and
8:30AM - 1:00PM - Sunday, December 03, 2017

Texas Level 1 Wine Seminars 

The International Wine Guild is excited to provide our professional and continuing education wine classes in Austin, Fort Worth, and Houston through our maketing partners.

Austin wine courses are held at Mas Vino (1611 W. 5th, Suite 165., Austin, TX 78703)

Register: Level I Wine Seminar ($495) - Austin, TX
6:00 - 10:00PM - Monday, March 27, Tuesday, March 28 and
Wednesday March 29, 2017

Register: Level I Wine Seminar ($495) - Austin, TX
6:00 - 10:00PM - Monday, December 11, Tuesday, December 12 and
Wednesday December 13, 2017

Fort Worth wine courses are held at Fort Worth Club (306 West Seventh St., Fort Worth, TX 76102).

Register: Level I Wine Seminar ($495) - Fort Worth, TX
6:00 - 10:00PM - Monday, March 20, Tuesday, March 21 and
Wednesday, March 22, 2017

Register: Level I Wine Seminar ($495) - Fort Worth, TX
6:00 - 10:00PM - Monday, October 9, Tuesday, December 10 and
Wednesday, October 11, 2017

Houston wine courses are held at Solaro Estate Winery (330 T.C. Jester Blvd., Houston, TX 77007).

Register: Level I Wine Seminar ($495) - Houston, TX
6:00 - 10:00PM - Monday July 31, Tuesday August 1 and
Wednesday, August 2, 2017

Register: Level I Wine Seminar ($495) - Houston, TX
6:00 - 10:00PM - Monday November 27, Tuesday November 28 and
Wednesday November 29, 2017

Ohio Level 1 Wine Seminars

Ohio wine courses are held at Grapes in a Glass (575 Market Avenue N, Canton, OH, 44702). Grapes in a Glass is owned by Tamara Jorgenssen, an International Wine & Spirits Guild Master Candidate.

Register: Level I Wine Seminar – Canton, OH 
8:30AM - 5:30PM - Saturday, March 11 and
8:30AM - 1:00PM - Sunday, March 12, 2017 ($495)

Register: Level I Wine Seminar – Canton, OH 
8:30AM - 5:30PM - Saturday, May 20 and
8:30AM - 1:00PM - Sunday, May 21, 2017 ($495)

Register: Level I Wine Seminar – Canton, OH 
8:30AM - 5:30PM - Saturday, September 30, and
8:30AM - 1:00PM - Sunday, October 01, 2017 ($495)

Arizona Level 1 Wine Seminars

Arizona wine courses are held at Aviano Clubhouse (22500 N. Aviano Way, Phoenix, AZ 85050).

Register: Level I Wine Seminar – Scottsdale, AZ
8:30AM - 5:30PM - Saturday, March 04 and
8:30AM - 1:00PM - Sunday, March 05, 2017 ($495) Class Full  

Register: Level I Wine Seminar – Scottsdale, AZ
8:30AM - 5:30PM - Saturday, September 16 and
8:30AM - 1:00PM - Sunday, September 17, 2017 ($495) Class Full  

Minnesota Level 1 Wine Seminars

We are pleased to offer Minnesota wine courses at the Hyatt Regency Minneapolis (1300 Nicollet Mall, Minneapolis, MN 55403). 

No upcoming classes at this time.

You must register for courses through the International Wine Guild. Online Registration closes 2 weeks prior to class begin date. If you need to register after the close date, please contact the International Wine & Spirits Guild at 303-296-3966  

Because we purchase wines and food based on the number of registrants, no-shows are charged a non-refundable fee equal to $250, per person, unless other arrangements are made at least 5 working days in advance of the seminar.

If for any reason a class is canceled we will phone or e-mail you 48 hours prior to the start of the class. If a class is canceled at the last minute due to bad weather (this is very rare) we will reschedule the class. However, if a class is held and you decide not to attend because you believe the weather is bad than it will be treated as a no-show. It is highly recommended that you register early, your credit card will not be charged until seven days in advance of the course. We must have a minimum students registered in order to form a course. If you are traveling from out of town to attend, please do not make arrangements until two weeks in advance of the course.

More Questions? Visit our Frequently Asked Questions page.

 

Put an International Wine Guild Badge on Your Website!

Sommelier Courses and Wine Classes from the International Wine Guild Wine School

The International Wine Guild Wine School

Copy the code below and paste into your website or blog:

Sommelier Courses and Wine Classes from the International Wine Guild Wine School

The International Wine Guild Wine School

Copy the code below and paste into your website or blog:

 

Customer Feedback