Level I: Register for the Guild Wine Seminar

This introductory course is designed for wine enthusiasts as well as wine and food service professionals who want to deepen their knowledge of wine. Taste 27+ wines on your way to developing a basic understanding of Old and New World Wine, including history, terminology, and evaluation. 

Participants have the option of earning one of 5 diplomas upon successful completion of this seminar and its online certification exam: 

Class is limited to 30 participants, register early to reserve your space! Click a corresponding "Register" link to sign up. The cost of the seminar is $495 (includes wine, gourmet lunch, educational materials). 

Online Level 1 Wine Certification Exam

You must complete the weekend seminar before you can register for the exam. At the seminar you will receive an access code that is necessary for you to register for and purchase your online exam. The purchase price for this exam is $50.

Regardless of where you take the Level 1 Wine Seminar, the certification exam is administered online through our headquarters in Colorado. If you are ready to take the LEVEL 1 CERTIFICATION TEST click here to register for the test.

Colorado Level 1 Wine Seminars

Colorado wine courses are held at the International Wine & Spirits Guild (4640 Pecos St., Unit H, Denver, CO 80122). 

Register: Level I Wine Seminar - Denver, CO
8:30AM - 5:30PM - Saturday, May 05 and
8:30AM - 1:00PM - Sunday, May 06, 2018

Register: Level I Wine Seminar - Denver, CO
8:30AM - 5:30PM - Saturday, June 02 and
8:30AM - 1:00PM - Sunday, June 03, 2018

Register: Level I Wine Seminar - Denver, CO
8:30AM - 5:30PM - Saturday, July 07 and
8:30AM - 1:00PM - Sunday, July 08, 2018

Register: Level I Wine Seminar - Denver, CO
8:30AM - 5:30PM - Saturday, August 04 and
8:30AM - 1:00PM - Sunday, August 05, 2018

Register: Level I Wine Seminar - Denver, CO
8:30AM - 5:30PM - Saturday, September 08 and
8:30AM - 1:00PM - Sunday, September 09, 2018

Register: Level I Wine Seminar - Denver, CO
8:30AM - 5:30PM - Saturday, October 06 and
8:30AM - 1:00PM - Sunday, October 07, 2018

Register: Level I Wine Seminar - Denver, CO
8:30AM - 5:30PM - Saturday, November 03 and
8:30AM - 1:00PM - Sunday, November 04, 2018

Register: Level I Wine Seminar - Denver, CO
8:30AM - 5:30PM - Saturday, December 01 and
8:30AM - 1:00PM - Sunday, December 02, 2018

Texas Level 1 Wine Seminars 

The International Wine Guild is excited to provide our professional and continuing education wine classes in Austin, Fort Worth, and Houston through our maketing partners.

Austin wine courses are held at Mas Vino (1611 W. 5th, Suite 165., Austin, TX 78703)

Register: Level I Wine Seminar ($495) - Austin, TX 
Monday, May 7, Tuesday, May 8, Wednesday May 9, 2018: 6:00 - 10:00 pm

Register: Level I Wine Seminar ($495) - Austin, TX 
Monday, August 6, Tuesday, August 7, Wednesday August 8, 2018: 6:00 - 10:00 pm

Register: Level I Wine Seminar ($495) - Austin, TX 
Monday, November 5, Tuesday, November 6, Wednesday November 7, 2018: 6:00 - 10:00 pm

Fort Worth wine courses are held at Fort Worth Club (306 West Seventh St., Fort Worth, TX 76102).

Register: Level I Wine Seminar ($495) - Fort Worth, TX
6:00 - 10:00PM - Monday June 18, Tuesday June 19, Wednesday June 20, 2018 

Register: Level I Wine Seminar ($495) - Fort Worth, TX
6:00 - 10:00PM - Monday September 10, Tuesday September 11, Wednesday September 12, 2018 

Register: Level I Wine Seminar ($495) - Fort Worth, TX
6:00 - 10:00PM - Monday December 10, Tuesday December 11, Wednesday December 12, 2018 

Houston wine courses are held at Solaro Estate Winery (330 T.C. Jester Blvd., Houston, TX 77007).

Register: Level I Wine Seminar ($495) - Houston, TX 
Monday, May 21, Tuesday, May 22, Wednesday May 23, 2018: 6:00 - 10:00 pm

Register: Level I Wine Seminar ($495) - Houston, TX 
Monday, August 20, Tuesday, August 21, Wednesday August 22, 2018: 6:00 - 10:00 pm

Register: Level I Wine Seminar ($495) - Houston, TX 
Monday, November 19, Tuesday, November 20, Wednesday November 21, 2018: 6:00 - 10:00 pm

Johnson City wine course are held at Vinovium (214 Edmonds Ave., Johnson City, TX 78636).

Register: Level I Wine Seminar ($495) - Johnson City, TX
6:00 - 10:00 PM - Saturday, June 02 and
10:00 AM - 6:00PM - Sunday, June 03, 2018

Register: Level I Wine Seminar ($495) - Johnson City, TX
6:00 - 10:00PM - Monday June 4, Tuesday June 5, Wednesday June 6, 2018 

Register: Level I Wine Seminar ($495) - Johnson City, TX
6:00 - 10:00PM - Saturday, September 01 and
10:00AM - 6:00PM - Sunday, September 02, 2018

Register: Level I Wine Seminar ($495) - Johnson City, TX
6:00 - 10:00PM - Monday September 3, Tuesday September 4, Wednesday September 5, 2018 

Register: Level I Wine Seminar ($495) - Johnson City, TX
6:00 - 10:00PM - Saturday, December 01 and
10:00AM - 6:00PM - Sunday, December 02, 2018

Register: Level I Wine Seminar ($495) - Johnson City, TX
6:00 - 10:00PM - Monday December 3, Tuesday December 4, Wednesday December 5, 2018 

Register: Level I Wine Seminar ($495) - Johnson City, TX
6:00 - 10:00 pm - Monday, November 20, Tuesday, November 21, Wednesday November 22, 2017

Atlanta Level 1 Wine Seminars 

Atlanta sommelier training is taught in Atlanta, GA (exact address coming soon).

Register: Level I Wine Seminar ($495) - Atlanta, GA 
Monday, June 25, Tuesday, June 26, Wednesday June 27, 2018: 6:00 - 10:00 pm

Register: Level I Wine Seminar ($495) - Atlanta, GA 
Monday, September 24, Tuesday, September 25, Wednesday September 26, 2018: 6:00 - 10:00 pm

Register: Level I Wine Seminar ($495) - Atlanta, GA 
Monday, December 17, Tuesday, December 18, Wednesday December 19, 2018: 6:00 - 10:00 pm

Register: Level I Spirits Seminar ($495) - Atlanta, GA 
6:00 - 10:000PM - November 12, November 13, and November 14, 2018

Arizona Level 1 Wine Seminars

Arizona wine courses are held at Aviano Clubhouse (22500 N. Aviano Way, Phoenix, AZ 85050).

Register: Level I Wine Seminar – Scottsdale, AZ
8:30AM - 5:30PM - Saturday, June 17 and
8:30AM - 1:00PM - Sunday, June 18, 2018 ($495)  

Register: Level I Wine Seminar – Scottsdale, AZ
8:30AM - 5:30PM - Saturday, September 15 and
8:30AM - 1:00PM - Sunday, September 16, 2018 ($495)

Minnesota Level 1 Wine Seminars

We are pleased to offer Minnesota wine courses at the Hyatt Regency Minneapolis (1300 Nicollet Mall, Minneapolis, MN 55403). 

No upcoming classes at this time.

Wisconsin Level 1 Wine Seminars

We are pleased to offer our Level 1 Wine Certification courses at University of Wisconsin, Department of Food Science, Babcock Hall Room 205, 1605 Linden Drive, Madison, WI 85706.

Register: Level I Wine Seminar - Madison, WI
8:30AM - 5:30PM - Saturday, March 3 and
8:30AM - 1:00PM - Sunday, March 4, 2018

Registration & Cacellation Policy:

You must register for courses through the International Wine Guild. Online registration closes 2 weeks prior to class start date. If you need to register after the close date, please contact the International Wine & Spirits Guild at 303-296-3966.

Because we purchase wines and food based on the number of registrants, no-shows are charged a non-refundable fee equal to $250 per person, unless other arrangements are made at least 5 working days in advance of the seminar.

If for any reason a class is canceled we will phone or e-mail you 48 hours prior to the start of the class. If a class is canceled at the last minute due to bad weather (this is very rare) we will reschedule the class. However, if a class is held and you decide not to attend because you believe the weather is bad then it will be treated as a no-show.

It is highly recommended that you register early, your credit card will not be charged until seven days in advance of the course. We must have a minimum students registered in order to form a course. If you are traveling from out of town to attend, please do not make travel arrangements until two weeks in advance of the course.

More Questions? Visit our Frequently Asked Questions page.

 

Put an International Wine Guild Badge on Your Website!

Sommelier Courses and Wine Classes from the International Wine Guild Wine School

The International Wine Guild Wine School

Copy the code below and paste into your website or blog:

Sommelier Courses and Wine Classes from the International Wine Guild Wine School

The International Wine Guild Wine School

Copy the code below and paste into your website or blog:

 

Customer Feedback